In Buddhism there are a five major scriptual texts. These are

1) The middle way (Madhymika)

2) Perfection of wisdom (Prajna Paramita)

3) Metaphysics and treasury of knowledge (Abhidharma)

4) Valid cognition (Pramana)

5) Monastic discipline (Vinaya)

These five texts were divided into two parts. The Madhyamika and Prajna Paramita are texts of the Mahayana and the other three texts are of the Hinayana.